driving without insurance

The penalty for driving without insurance in Illinois increased in 2010

May 22, 2010
Thumbnail image for The penalty for driving without insurance in Illinois increased in 2010

Insurance laws in Illinois are tough. Every driver on the road must have a liability insurance with coverage of at least $20,000.00 per person for bodily injury as a result of an accident. Failure to carry insurance has serious consequences. Driving without insurance is a petty offense in Illinois. The statute citation is 625 ILCS […]

Read the full article

How many times can I get court supervision for traffic tickets in Illinois?

March 11, 2010
Thumbnail image for How many times can I get court supervision for traffic tickets in Illinois?

Court supervision is the minimum sentence in Illinois and allows the charge(s) to be dismissed after a period of time and compliance with certain conditions. For most traffic law offenders, court supervision is 60-120 days (two to four months), but the standard is 90 days (three months). The court will usually sentence the defendant to […]

Read the full article